Contactually values your right to cancel your subscription at any time. If you cancel your account, your account will remain active through the period remaining on your subscription, and the cancelation will take effect on the date of your next scheduled payment. We do not offer or honor prorated refunds for users on any of our plans.
- Canceling a single account (not connected to a team)
- Canceling a team account
- Canceling a free trial
Go to Plans and Billing in Settings. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the link under Cancel My Plan. You will be asked to fill out a cancelation form.
The cancelation will take effect on the date of your next billing cycle.
Multi-seat (team) subscriptions
Only the team payor can cancel the team's account. To change which person is the team payor, please have the current team payor email our Support team.
Because only the team payor can cancel the team account, other team members will see the message below on the billing page.
To cancel an entire team's subscription, the team payor can reach out to our Support team.
To cancel one or some of your team members' accounts but not the entire team's account, you can also deactivate the user. If you have questions about the difference between canceling an entire team's subscription and deactivating one or more team members or need help, please email our Support team.
If you've decided not to continue with Contactually and you're still within the free trial timeframe, simply let the trial run out and don't pay for a plan.
Can I put my account on pause and come back later?
There is no way to pause your account temporarily. You can cancel your account and come back at a later time. Your login will remain active. Log in at any time and go to the Plans & Billing page of Settings to reactivate your account. If you choose the same plan as you previously had, your original feature set will be restored. If you choose a different plan, you will have that plan's features.
Is canceling my account the same thing as deleting my account?
No. Canceling your account archives your account, meaning you can't access any of your contacts or any of the features, but they're stored so that if, in the future, you want to restore them, you can. Even after you've canceled your account, you can log in at any time and upgrade to the plan of your choice. Contactually may not store your data indefinitely, however, and policies are subject to change, so we recommend exporting your contacts before canceling your account.
In contrast, deleting your account deletes your data and is not reversible.
Is there a free version of Contactually?
Your account is not deleted automatically, but there is no free version of Contactually. Letting your trial expire or canceling your account immediately archives your data and makes it inaccessible. The only way to restore your data is to pay for a plan again. If you have no intention of returning to Contactually and want to export your contacts, be sure to do so before you cancel your account while you still have access to them.
Why am I still receiving emails from Contactually even though I'm not paying for a plan?
You may continue to receive emails from Contactually even after you've canceled your account. These emails are typically webinar invitations and other pieces of content not specifically related to your account. You can unsubscribe at any time by opening one of the emails and clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom.
Do I need to cancel my account if I'm still in my trial?
If you haven't yet entered payment information, there's no need to cancel anything. To check if you've entered payment information, go to the Plans & Billing page of Settings.
How can I delete my account?
To delete your account, please email our Support team. Once you delete your account, you won't be able to retrieve the data.
How do I change my team's payor?
To change which team member is responsible for team payment, please have the current team payor email our Support team.