Use Contactually's team features to share content and apply best practices across a team, as well as ensure team members don't duplicate outreach efforts. As an administrator, set access permissions, assign Tasks and contacts, and distribute content, enabling an efficient, organized process.
Monitor your team's performance with shared Pipelines and insights on activity levels. Use the information to identify areas for improvement as well as successful patterns that can be repeated across the team.
Looking for tips on how to set up the right permissioning structure for your team? Check out our team training center for more.
- How to add users to a team
- Setting team permissions
- How do I see how well my team is performing?
How to add user to a team
Adding a team member to your account will automatically create a team and set you up as the team's administrator and payor. If you'd like to add a team member who already has a Contactually account (or had one in the past), you'll need to reach out to our Support team.
1. Go to Settings and click Users under Team.
2. Click Add New User at the top right and type in your team member's email address.
3. Click Save.
4. Your team member will receive an email with a link to set up a Contactually account. Be sure that your team member uses that specific link, or else the new account won't be linked to yours!
5. Repeat as necessary to add more team members
On the Team tab of Settings, use the Admin column to slide administrator permissions on and off for team members. Use the column titled Active to activate and deactivate user seats on your team. If you deactivate a seat and have an annual subscription, that seat will be available for reassignment to another team member. You will not receive a prorated refund. If you deactivate a seat and have a monthly subscription, your bill will be reduced the next month to reflect the reduction in seats.
Note that when a team member uses the invitation you send to set up and activates an account attached to yours, you (or the primary account administrator) is charged. All team accounts are charged to the credit card on file for the primary account administrator and cannot be billed separately.
Setting team permissions
The team Permissions tab allows the administrator to set team-wide settings for contact exporting, sharing, archiving, and deleting. Not sure how to get started setting your team permissions? Check out our team training center.
Contact Data Export
Checking this box will allow all team members to export any contacts they have access to. If the box is unchecked, the export functionality will be disabled, including for personal contacts; only the team admins will be able to export contacts.
Share All Contacts
Checking this box will share visibility of all contacts with all team members, regardless of whether the contacts are in shared Buckets. All team members will be able to search for and view all contacts. Team members will not be able to view all conversations with contacts unless given permission via a Bucket. Learn more about contact sharing options.
Deleting and Archiving Contacts
Checking this box will allow all team members to archive and delete shared contacts they have access to. Leaving the box unchecked means that team members can only archive and delete contacts they have a relationship with (versus contacts that have been shared with them).
Once you determine the permissions you want to set for your team, click "Save Settings."
How do I see how well my team is performing?
You can monitor team members' performance by viewing Insights. Insights provide a snapshot of each team member's activity levels and Network Health.
If a team member already has a Contactually account, how do I connect it to the team account?
Please have your team member email email@example.com with the request, and we'll connect the accounts on the back end.
Can I have my team members billed separately?
No, you must have a single payor. The payor is the user who originally set up the account.
Can I set up a smaller team "within" my team account?
No, you can't have a smaller team that operates with its own team settings but remains within a larger team.
Can I be on more than one team account?
You can't tie the same email login to multiple accounts, whether those accounts are team or personal. You can use separate email logins for the distinct teams you're on, in which case you'll pay for the number of accounts you have logins for (one login per account).
Can I set it so that just one team member is responsible for following up with a contact?
Yes. To do so, assign that contact to the team member. You can only assign a contact to one team member, not multiple.
Can I set it so that when any team member follows up with a contact in a shared Bucket, that contact's Follow-Up Reminder is reset for all team members?
No, Follow-Up Reminders are issued on an individual basis. Likewise, a Bucket's status (green/strong, yellow/fading, red/weak) is based on each team member's activities for that Bucket, not the team's activities as a whole.
What happens if I apply a Program to a shared Bucket?
Program steps appear on the Dashboard of the team member who applied the program.
I want my Contacts page to show just my contacts, not team members' contacts that have been shared with me. How can I see just my contacts?
Scroll down on the left hand side of the Contacts tab and find Connected To. Uncheck the box that says "Include team's contacts." This will hide all contacts except those whom you have interacted with or uploaded personally.
If some of the contacts whom you have interacted with are in Buckets you share with other team members, you may see that the Last Contact column notes a team member's interaction. This may occur when you and a team member have a contact in common. Unchecking the box that says "Include team's contacts" hides only contacts with whom you've never interacted.
How can I make private my personal conversations with a shared contact?
Go to the contact's profile and click the icon at the top right hand corner that indicates the contact is shared. Click "Change to private." This will hide your conversation history so that it's only visible to you. The contact and other team members' conversations with that contact will still be visible to team members who have access to it.
To fully share the contact again, click the red lock at the top right hand corner of the contact's profile and click "Change to shared."
How do I set it so that none of my team members can export, archive, or delete any team contacts?
You can adjust these settings in Contactually's Settings under Team and Permissions.