Contactually

Canceling your account

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2017 02:54PM EDT

Contactually values your right to cancel your subscription at any time. If you cancel your account, your account will remain active through the period remaining on your subscription, and the cancelation will take effect on the date of your next scheduled payment. We do not offer or honor prorated refunds for users on any of our plans.
 


Single-seat subscriptions
 
Go to Plans and Billing in Settings. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the link under Cancel My Plan.
 
You will be asked to fill out a cancelation form.
 
 

 

 
The cancelation will take effect on the date of your next billing cycle. If you downloaded the Contactually Chrome plugin, remember to uninstall or disable it in your Chrome Preferences.
Only the team payer can cancel the team's account. To change which person is the team payer, please have the current team payer email our Support team.

Because only the team payer can cancel the team account, other team members will see the message below.
   


 

To cancel an entire team's subscription, the team payer can call 1-888-328-6571 Monday through Friday between 9:00 am and 6:00 pm Eastern Standard Time

To cancel one or some of your team members' accounts but not the entire team's account, see Deactivating team members. If you have questions about the difference between canceling an entire team's subscription and deactivating one or more team members or need help, please contact your team's dedicated Customer Success Manager. This is the fastest way to get a response.
 


Free trials

If you've decided not to continue with Contactually and you're still within the free trial timeframe, simply let the trial run out and don't pay for a plan.


FAQs

Can I put my account on pause and come back later?

There is no way to pause your account temporarily. You can cancel your account and come back at a later time. Your login will remain active. Log in at any time and go to the Plans & Billing page of Settings to reactivate your account. If you choose the same plan as you previously had, your original feature set will be restored. If you choose a different plan, you will have that plan's features.

Is canceling my account the same thing as deleting my account?

No. Canceling your account archives your account, meaning you can't access any of your contacts or any of the features, but they're stored so that if in the future you want to restore them, you can. Even after you've canceled your account, you can log in at any time and upgrade to the plan of your choice.

In contrast, deleting your account deletes your data and is not reversible.

Is there a free version of Contactually?

There is no free version for users who cancel their accounts. Canceling your account immediately archives your data and makes it inaccessible. The only way to restore your data is to pay for a plan again. If you have no intention of returning to Contactually and want to export your contacts, be sure to do so before you cancel your account while you still have access to them.

If you have a trial, decide not to continue with Contactually, and haven't yet made a payment, you have 14 days following your trial's expiration to use a free version of Contactually. The free version allows only one email account to be connected and only eight Buckets of contacts. You receive one Follow-Up Reminder on the Dashboard per week. Any email account that isn't the primary connect email will be disconnected from Contactually. Any Buckets beyond the first eight will be inaccessible. Templates, ScaleMail, Programs, and Pipelines will be disabled. All social, third party, and direct integrations will be disconnected.

Why am I still receiving emails from Contactually even though I'm not paying for a plan?

Letting your trial expire without upgrading to a plan initially downgrades you to the free version of Contactually before locking and archiving your account. Because of this, you may still receive emails with Follow-Up Reminders and other account-related communications during the 14-day grace period following your trial's expiration. To opt out of Follow-Up Reminder emails, go to Contactually's Settings and click Follow-Ups on the left hand side. Make sure the box next to "Email these reminders to me once a day" is not ticked. You can also clear the checkbox next to "I want Contactually to remind me to follow up with important contacts," but this will only affect in-app Follow-Up Reminders, not emails.

You may continue to receive emails from Contactually even after you've canceled your account or passed the 14-day post-trial grace period. These emails are typically webinar invitations and other pieces of content not specifically related to your account. You can unsubscribe at any time by opening one of the emails and clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom.

Do I need to cancel my account if I'm still in my trial?


If you haven't yet entered payment information, there's no need to cancel anything because you haven't selected a Contactually plan. To check if you've entered payment information, go to the Plans & Billing page of Settings.

How can I delete my account?

To delete your account, please email our Support team or your dedicated Customer Success Manager. Once you delete your account, you won't be able to retrieve the data.

How do I change my team's payer?

To change which team member is responsible for team payment, please have the current team payer email our Support team.
support@contactually.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
contactually
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete