Contactually

Canceling your account

Last Updated: Jun 13, 2017 04:02PM EDT

Contactually values your right to cancel your subscription at any time. If you cancel your account, your account will remain active through the period remaining on your subscription, and the cancelation will take effect on the date of your next scheduled payment. We do not offer or honor prorated refunds for users on any of our plans.
 


Single-seat subscriptions
 
1. Go to Plans and Billing in Settings.
2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the link under Cancel My Plan.
 
You will be asked to fill out a cancelation form.
 

 
The cancelation will take effect on the date of your next billing cycle. If you downloaded the Contactually Chrome plugin, remember to uninstall or disable it in your Chrome Preferences.
Only the team payer can cancel the team's account. To change which person is the team payer, please have the current team payer email our Support team.

Because only the team payer can cancel the team account, other team members will see this message:
   


 

To cancel an entire team's subscription, the team payer can call us at 1-888-328-6571 Monday through Friday between 9:00 am and 6:00 pm Eastern Standard Time

To cancel one or some of your team members' accounts but not the entire team's account, see Deactivating team members. If you have questions about the difference between canceling an entire team's subscription and deactivating one or more team members or need help, please contact your team's dedicated Customer Success Manager. This is the fastest way to get a response.
 


Free trials

If you've decided not to continue with Contactually and you're still within the free trial timeframe, simply let the trial run out and don't pay for a plan. You can also email our Support team and ask for your account to be deleted.


FAQs

Is canceling my account the same thing as deleting my account?

No. Canceling your account downgrades you to the free version of Contactually. You can log in at any time and upgrade again to the plan of your choice. Deleting your account deletes your data and is not reversible.

What does the free version of Contactually include?

The free version allows only one email account to be connected and only eight Buckets of contacts. Users receive one Follow-Up Reminder on the Dashboard per week. Please note that any email account that isn't the primary connect email will be disconnected from Contactually. Any Buckets beyond the first eight will be inaccessible. Templates, ScaleMail, Programs, and Pipelines will be disabled. All social, third party, and direct integrations will be disconnected.

How can I delete my account?

To delete your account, please email our Support team or your dedicated Customer Success Manager. Once you delete your account, you won't be able to retrieve the data.

How do I change my team's payer?

To change which team member is responsible for team payment, please have the current team payer email our Support team.


Related articles

Team payment
Deactivating team members
How do I uninstall the Chrome plugin?
 
support@contactually.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
contactually
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete