Contactually

Deactivating team members

Last Updated: Oct 17, 2017 04:10PM EDT


Team administrators can deactivate a team member at any time, either permanently or temporarily. Deactivated accounts are excluded from the team's next payment in their billing cycle.


How to deactivate a team member

1. Go to Contactually's Settings.

2. Scroll down on the left hand side and click Users under Team.





3. Under the Active column, slide left to deactivate a team member.



4. Click "OK" when prompted.





5. You'll see a blue notification indicating that the team member is now inactive.




If the deactivated team member tries to sign in, the following message will appear:





How does deactivating a team member affect the team's database?


Contacts from the deactivated account

Personal contacts that originated from and are owned by the deactivated account will no longer be visible to the team.

Shared contacts created from the deactivated account will still be visible to the team.


Buckets from the deactivated account

Personal Buckets that originated from and are owned by the deactivated account will no longer be visible to the team.

Shared Buckets created from the deactivated account will still be visible to the team. Team members will still be able to access and edit the Bucket as originally given permission by the Bucket's creator. 
No one will be able to delete the Bucket.


Notes from the deactivated account

Notes added by the deactivated account will no longer be visible to the team, even if the contact is a shared contact.


Emails from the deactivated account

Email content (the actual messages) will no longer be visible to the team. Email subject lines will still be visible.



Reactivating a team member
 
If you want to reactivate a team member, return to Contactually's Settings and to the Users tab under Team on the left hand side. Find the team member you want to reactivate and slide the grayed out slider button back to the right until it turns blue.

Reactivating team members under a paid team subscription automatically adds a charge for an additional seat to the team's bill.


Related articles

Getting started with Contactually for teams
Team-wide permissions
Team billing
support@contactually.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
contactually
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete