Contactually

Reorganizing and merging Buckets

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2017 02:20PM EST
Reorganize your database

Perhaps you accidentally created two Buckets for past clients, Former Clients and Past Clients, and you want to merge them into one. Maybe it's been a long time since you last logged in to Contactually and the contacts in your Hot Leads Bucket should now be in Cold Leads or Dead Leads.

Reorganize your Buckets to ensure your contacts are categorized in a way that reflects your current drivers of business. Consolidate duplicate Buckets to declutter your database and more easily identify valuable contacts. Keep your Buckets organized and up-to-date to ensure you're prioritizing your time and reaching out to the right people at the right moment.

 

How to merge Buckets into one

1. Go to the Contacts tab.

2. Use the Buckets filter on the left hand side to select the Buckets you want to merge.





3. Tick the checkbox at the top of the checkbox column to select all contacts on the page (up to 50). If you have more than 50 contacts you want to merge, a small box will appear next to the checkbox and give you the option to select all contacts. Click that box if you want to select all contacts in the selected Buckets.





4. A bar will appear at the bottom of the page. Click Edit Buckets. If you don't see the bar at the bottom of the page, make sure you aren't zoomed in on the window.




 
5. A list of Buckets will pop up. A horizontal line next to a Bucket indicates that Bucket already houses some but not all of the selected contacts. A checkmark next to a Bucket indicates that Bucket has all of the selected contacts. Tick the checkbox next to the Bucket you want to include all of the selected contacts. Be sure the icon turns to a checkmark and not just a horizontal line.
 




6. To remove contacts from a Bucket, click the checkbox next to that Bucket until it's blank.

7
. Click Save. A green notification bar will appear on top of the page stating how many contacts were updated. 

8. To delete a Bucket now no longer needed, go to the Buckets tab and click on the Bucket. Then click Delete Bucket at the top right.


How to transfer contacts to another Bucket


On the Contacts tab

1. Go to the Contacts tab and use the Buckets filter on the left hand side to select the Bucket you want to transfer contacts out of. 

2. Tick the checkboxes of the contacts you want to move.

3. A bar will appear at the bottom of the page. Click Edit Buckets.


4. A list of Buckets will pop up. A horizontal line next to a Bucket indicates that Bucket already houses some but not all of the selected contacts. A checkmark next to a Bucket indicates that Bucket has all of the selected contacts. Tick the checkbox next to the Bucket you want to include all of the selected contacts. Be sure the icon turns to a checkmark and not just a horizontal line.

5. To remove the selected contacts from a Bucket, click the checkbox next to that Bucket until it's blank.

6. Click Save.


On the Buckets tab

1. Go to the Buckets tab and click the Bucket you want to move contacts out of.

2. Once you're on the page that shows that Bucket's contacts, tick the checkboxes of the contacts you want to move.





3. 
A bar will appear at the bottom of the page. Click Edit Buckets.

4. A list of Buckets will pop up. A horizontal line next to a Bucket indicates that Bucket already houses some but not all of the selected contacts. A checkmark next to a Bucket indicates that Bucket has all of the selected contacts. Tick the checkbox next to the Bucket you want to include all of the selected contacts. Be sure the icon turns to a checkmark and not just a horizontal line.

5. 
To remove the selected contacts from a Bucket, click the checkbox next to that Bucket until it's blank.

6. Click Save.




Related articles
 
support@contactually.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
contactually
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete