Contactually

Team payment

Last Updated: Oct 17, 2017 04:10PM EDT


Types of team members

By default, the team payer is the person who set up the team account. This person is the sole payer of the team account bill.

A team administrator is a team member who can edit team-wide permissions, activate and deactivate team members, and grant or remove team admin status to team members. A team admin does not have control over the team's payment information. There can be multiple team admins.

A team member is granted permissions by a team admin.



FAQs

Can team members be billed separately?

No, the team must pay via a single payer. The person who creates the team is the primary team administrator and payer for team-wide payments.

How do I change my team's payer or payment information?

To change the payment information or payer, go to Settings and scroll down on the left hand side to find Plans & Billing. If you are the payer, click Update Billing Information and change the email associated with the bill. If you are not the payer, you'll need to have the payer email support@contactually.com and request the change. 

How can I get an invoice?

Invoices are sent to the primary team administrator's primary email. They are also at the bottom of the team payer's Plans & Billing page.

Can my assistant be billed at a lower rate?

All accounts are billed at the same rate.

Can team members have different plans?

All team members must be on the same plan.

When I add a team member, will my next bill automatically reflect that?

Yes. If have an annual subscription, the charge will be prorated.

When I deactivate a team member on an annual subscription, will I receive a prorated refund?

No. You can, however, transfer the inactive seat to a new team member at any time simply by inviting the new team member. The inactive, already paid seat will automatically convert to an active seat, and you will not be charged for an additional account (seat).

My team already has a subscription with Contactually. When I add a new team member to the account, does that team member get a free trial?

No, because your team is already paying.

How can I deactivate a team member?

You can deactivate team members in Settings under Team and Users. See here.
 
support@contactually.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
contactually
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete