Contactually

Why am I getting copies of my sent messages in my inbox?

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2017 08:57PM EDT
When you send a message via Contactually, the send is initially attempted using your email account's server. Any messages sent from your email account's server leave copies in your sent folder.

If you have reached your send limit for the day or Contactually is unable to send from your server for another reason, the message will be sent from a third party server, SendGrid, in order to ensure your messages are delivered. By default, Contactually uses the BCC field to also send the message to your inbox so that you have a copy for your records.

If you don't want to receive copies of messages sent through third party servers, follow the instructions below.

1. Go to Settings and click Email on the left hand side.






2. Scroll down until you see Sending Messages. Tick the checkbox to indicate "If you have to send a message through Contactually's mail servers, BCC me."





After doing so, a green notification will appear at the top of the screen to confirm the settings were updated.





Related articles

Is there an email limit for my plan?
DMARC and Contactually
How to leave copies of messages on your email server
support@contactually.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
contactually
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete